top of page

Love Wins!

Love wins - always!

It is with a wrecked heart that I write this blog today. The Lord has come with a wrecking ball to my heart, tearing down mental constructs so cemented in my thinking that bind my heart to things of hate. "You've got too much hate in your heart, Jill!" A friend used to say this to me over and over. I could say "I'm going to put some toast in the toaster" and this friend would say "You've got too much hate in your heart, Jill!" I'm sort of exaggerating but the point is that this person - and every person in my life could hear hate in my heart even when I spoke out the simplest of things. I hated that! (See what I did there.)


During this period several years ago, I came into the realization that I had nearly lost my ability to love others due to this hate that had built up in my heart over the years. The problem was, I loved to love people! I was in a terrible state of mind at the time. I wore a baseball cap that said, in big bold embroidered letters, "Leave me alone" and I had an outgoing message on my phone of Sheryl Crow singing, "Hello it's me. I'm not at home. If you're trying to reach me, leave me alone!" Just wow! That was a long time ago and it has been a beauty-full journey back to love. It has taken time to learn how to stay in that state of love that I talked about in yesterdays blog. In learning that teaching that I blogged about yesterday, I heard the Lord say to me one time,


"Walk in the love you love to walk in."

WHAT a glorious permission for Him to speak over me like that! I will never forget it! The enemy comes to steal that love whenever and where ever he can. I've been talking about "warring well" and how to "war well" and this is so key. In one of my favorite, most empowering books I've ever read called, Keep Your Love On, the author Danny Silk talks about the goal of staying connected in relationship. I am a runner and I did not realize how much my deeply engrained inner goal was always to disconnect and RUN for your life! This is such a backward mentality and such a lie from the enemy - the "accuser of the brethren." The accuser is always, constantly hurling accusations at us "THEY'RE BAD! YOU'RE BAD! EVERYBODY'S BAD! RUN FOR YOUR LIIIIIIIIFE!" Liar! - he is the father of lies.


Brace yourself here: The bible says that when we walk in a state of believing these lies, we actually BELONG to the "father of lies."


You belong to your father, the devil, and you want to carry out your father’s desires. He was a murderer from the beginning, not holding to the truth, for there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks his native language, for he is a liar and the father of lies. John 8:44


We must learn to war well and the first strategy is to learn that love wins - always. The second strategy is to learn that truth sets us free - always. The third strategy is to learn how to move from fear and blame to love and truth. I'll be talking about that move in depth in the upcoming blogs.


LOVE to all,

Jill


Song link coming soon: Adriane Elaine

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page