top of page

Listening To The Sixth

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

One of the most joyful sounds I’ve ever heard in my life is the sound of a handful of little sixth generation Clucks singing a special part of a song I wrote about their great, great, great grandmother, Pearl. Ages ranged from nine years old all the way down to the adorable little Christmas baby pictured here. She happens to be my great niece. Oh. My. Goodness. My heart lights up as an ear to ear, joy-filled smile plasters itself across my face every single time I listen!


I spent the last couple of weeks mixing the “Lil Cluck Choir” into the most special song on the entire twelve song story album. This week, on Christmas Eve, I will be releasing the Christmas song from the album. The song is called “Pearl.” In this song I pass down one of Pearl's “funny little sayings nobody understood” to the generations beyond me.


I searched high and low for a relative who knew what this saying meant. I finally found one who, when asked, replied in that beautiful West Texas accent, “Well, Yayees! I still say it to this day!” I’ll be revealing it’s meaning in the blog series later this week. Stay Tuned.


Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands. Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing. Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves: we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Psalm 100:1-3


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page